Errol Watts, Wendell Blanhum and Calvin Brutus have topped the list of promotions as the police observed its 183 anniversary. 

The three have been promoted to the rank of Assistant Police Commissioners. Others promoted to Assistant Police Commissioner are: Fazil Karimbaksh; Ravindradat Budhram; Mahendra Siwnarine; Khali Pareshram and Kurleigh Simon.

On Sunday, the force announced the promotion of more that 300 senior and junior officers. 

The promotion list was released days after former head of the Police Service Commission Paul Slowe moved to the court to block the promotion while a challenge to a previous promotion list  is presently before the court.

Chief Justice Acting Roxanne George-Wiltshire had dismissed a 2021 Challenge brought before the court by now promoted Calvin Brutus.